create config setting to control if roles are disabled when a case is closed
Currently, when a case is closed each of the relationships (roles) attached to the case are updated with an end date, thus disabling them. This results in the Case Roles listing being empty when you view/manage the case. I understand the thought process behind this, but believe it assumes too much. I've had multiple clients be confused when they were not able to view a closed case and see who had been assigned various roles.
I propose we add a config setting to the CiviCase component to condition this behavior. We can default it to the current behavior to avoid any disruption with existing users.
Looking for concept approval and then I'll file a PR.