Merge related activities not deleted when permanently deleting a contact
When a contact is merged into a another contact the following happens
- the data is moved over
- the merged contact is 'deleted'
- an activity is created of type 'Contact Merged' - source is logged in contact, target is the retained contact
- If the merged contact is being deleted to trash an activity is created of type 'Contact Deleted by Merge' - source is logged in contact, target is deleted contact
When we later fully delete the contact deleted-by-merge only activities linked to no other contact are deleted - in other words the 'Contact Deleted by Merge' activity remains, linked to the source contact.
I believe this activity should be deleted on true-death , as it would not be present had they been fully deleted in the first instance